If you have a 1:1 campaign you can delete any of your numbers by going to Manage Numbers. Put a check mark in the box for the number you wish to cancel then click on Cancel Trackable Numbers. The main email address on the account will receive a verification email to confirm cancellation.
If you have a session campaign you do not have access to remove numbers from your campaigns at this point in time. If you would like your campaign deleted you will need to submit a support request for assistance. The support rep will remove the numbers and give you confirmation of the removal, then billing will update the monthly minimum commitment on the account if applicable.
Clients do have the option to keep the campaign active after the numbers have been removed, doing so will still allow them to access their data. If you want the campaign completely deleted please be aware that all data associated with it will be deleted. To submit your request for assistance go to http://support.mongooseportal.com
NOTE: Clients do not have access to delete campaign data for any campaigns.